Didier Deschamps, the coach of the French national team, has unveiled the official squad that will compete in the UEFA European Championship "Euro 2024".

The squad sees the return of N'Golo Kanté once again, as well as the inclusion of Real Madrid defender Ferland Mendy, while Karim Benzema and Lucas Hernández were absent from the list.

The squad is as follows:

Goalkeepers: Alphonse Areola, Mike Maignan, Samba.

Defenders: Jonathan Clauss, Theo Hernandez, Ibrahima Konaté, Ferland Mendy, Pavard, William Saliba, Upamecano, Koundé.

Midfielders: Camavinga, Youssoufa Fofana, Adrien Rabiot, Tchouaméni, Wylan Cyprien, Griezmann, Kanté.

Forwards: Barcola, Kingsley Coman, Olivier Giroud, Ousmane Dembélé, Moïse Kean, Mbappé, Marcus Thuram.

**France Announces Squad for Euro Championship**